Kanye West’s Wrath On MTV’s “Hottest MCs in the game” List

Kanye West

Kanye West

It’s not startling anymore to hear or see Kanye West do what he does best off the Music scene, well the “Rants”.

MTV has become Kanye West’s latest wrath “consumer” because of its annual “Hottest MCs in the Game” list.

The rapper said he is upset with his placement at the lower end of the list, saying that the decision was influenced more by his personal life than his music.

While calling on HOT 97’s DJ enuff, he said “Yeah #7 bothers me. I think that Wayne is the #1 rapper in the world…him and Jay and Em and certain people are trust the greatest rappers of all time,” he said. “For me, I feel like in order for them to put me at #7, they had to bring up things that they didn’t like – [like] the Cruel Summer album. And I’m like, that’s a compilation, it ain’t all rappers on G.O.O.D. Music…they want to diss me and be like, ‘He did Cruel Summer and he can’t say he ain’t a part of it because he’s on eight records’…[their decision is] definitely not based on a body of work.”

This isn’t a first from Yeezy who’s previously been causing havoc in the Music industry with the ranting in the past month, targeting the Grammy Awards and Justin Timberlake’s single “Suit and Tie.” 

While at it, Kanye West attacked Sway(TV and Radio personality) and the creater of The show ‘THE HOTTEST MCs LIST’ saying, “I gave Sway his first Tv and he ain’t even remember that.”

TV and Radio personality, Sway

TV and Radio personality, Sway

Sway and Kanye West

Sway and Kanye West

Sway protected his story promising to give out the whole story inclusive of the TV set given to him by Kanye West.

Sway also went on to breakdown all that goes into creating the Hottest MC’s In The Game List(a list that is crafted by the MTV Hip Hop Brain Trust.)

“I don’t vote. I created the list. I created the whole concept and I thought after time it wouldn’t be right for me to vote for this very reason,” Sway explained. “What you’re hearing Kanye say. Because I’ve been so apart of a lot of different careers with a lot of artists, including Kanye, that I know when I vote people get really emotional about how I may feel…This is how we came out. We averaged out everybody’s list and made it one master list. People came up with their own ideas of who their top 10 is. We made it into one master list and then we started debating. Not everyone on the table agreed with every number of every artist.”

Well, I bet this news won’t just end sooner than I think.There just might be more on the effing.

nuworlderamusic

Leave a Reply

